Our Chairman


S/o. Subbaraman
Date of Birth 07.05 1949
Address Native Theeyathur Post, Avudayarkoil Tk.,
Pudukkottai District,
Tamil Nadu.
Chennai AJ 2, 4th Avenue, Shanthi Colony,
Anna Nagar,
Chennai – 40.
Phones 044 26213654 – 26211383
Educational Qualification M.A.B.L (Advocate)
Political Track record M.L.A from Aranthangi Constituency for six consecutive terms from 1977 to 1999 until elected as Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
1977 – 1980 Deputy Speaker – Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
1980 – 1987 Cabinet Minister for two terms in Dr.MGR’s Cabinet holding various portfolios – Industries, Food and Civil Supplies, Co-operation and Housing, Hand Looms and Textiles and Commercial Taxes, Excise and youth wing leader under Dr.MGR.
1987 – 1991 Deputy Leader of the Main Opposition Party – AIADMK with Selvi.J. Jayalalitha as Leader of Opposition and Dy.General Secretary and Treasurer in AIADMK with Selvi.Jayalalitha
1999 Elected as Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) from Pudukkottai Parliamentary constituency.
2002 (July) In Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s Govt. Minister of State for Shipping
2003 Minister of State for Communications & IT
2004 Elected as Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) from Madhya Pradesh
Other interests Founder and Publisher of a News Paper – “Pon Manam”, Writer of travelogues (Akarai Seemayil Aaru Varangal) Produced, acted and written screen plays in Tamil films (Films Maruthu pondy, Agni Parvai etc)
Travel Travelled Extensively in USA , UK, CHINA , Japan, New -Zealand, Australia, Switzerland, France, Germany, Malaysia, Singapore, UAE, Kuwait, Qatar, Sri Lanka, Thailand and HongKong.
Social work Founder of Bharat Ratna Dr.MGR Trust in 1991, a Charitable Trust doing charity help for the poor, now it is amended as Bharat Ratna Dr.MGR and Dr.Rajiv Gandhi Trust in 2010.

Founder of an Engineering College – Madurai Institute of Engineering and Technology(MIE&T) near Madurai.

For the past from 1977 to now, 39 years continuously MLA or MP and active in Politics. Born in Thevar Community, one of the major communities in Tamilnadu
2009 Joined the Congress party.
2013 (17.6.13) Appointed as a Secretary, AICC ( Incharge of Andhra Pradesh)
2016 (13.9.16) Appointed as the President of TNCC